We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content


Meet the Councillors

The following information details the Parish Councillors and the wards they represent. In addition, any Committees they are part of are detailed in the information.

Councillors register of interests can be found here.

We currently have one vacancy for councillor in the North Ward, if you are interested please look at the "Become a councillor" tab and speak to the clerk.

Meet our Councillors

Councillor Contact Details Responsibilities

Cllr. John Britt (South Ward)

07973 207521

Parish Council Chairman 

Chairman of Finance & General Purposes. 

Planning and Implementation Committee member. 

Hamlets, Health & Welfare, Emergency Plan / Co-ordination, Communications, Youth Work Liaison, Forestry England rep.

Cllr. Alastair Walmsley (North ward)

01622 859032

Vice Chairman of the Parish Council

Chairman of Planning and Implementation Committee.

Finance & General Purposes Committee member.

Highways & Speed Indicator. Allotment liaison, Ham Lane - Maidstone Road footpath.

Cllr. Paul Culver (North Ward)

Planning and Implementation Committee member.

Open space maintenance records, Ham Lane Play Park,

Cllr. Darren Earl (North Ward)

Planning and Implementation Committee member.

Councillor recruitment, defibrillators.

Cllr. Kate Hammond (South Ward)

07925 606236

Finance & General Purposes Committee member.

KALC & KALC Maidstone Area Representative.

Hamlets, Save Our Heathlands (SOHL) Rep. Lenham Heath 30mph zone project.

Lenham Community Centre trustee

Cllr. Steve Heeley (South Ward)

07791 694073 

Hamlets, Save Our Heathlands (SOHL) Rep, Lenham Heath 30mph zone project, Highways (Lenham Heath area)

Cllr. Marino Michaelas (North Ward)

01622 850658 

07827 016534

CCTV, Parking, Business Link Representative. Speed watch & CCTV equipment keeper, WCs Project, Tourism.

Cllr James Murray

Cllr. Nick Osborne (North Ward)

01622 859069 07900 585733

Finance & General Purposes Committee member.

Planning and Implementation Committee member.

Picnic site, Nursery project, Cross maintenance, Christmas Lighting.

Lenham Meadows Trust.

Cllr. Andy Ratcliffe (South Ward)

Planning and Implementation Committee Member.

Hamlets, Nursery project, Parking, Representative. WCs project, Cross maintenance.

Cllr. Diane Turner (North Ward

Finance and General Purposes committee.

Social media

Cllr. David Garland (North Ward)

Finance and General Purposes Committee.

Planters, Maidstone Road car park.

Council Officers:

Parish Clerk: Lisa Westcott

Contact details Email:            Telephone: 01622 829034

Registered office: 1A High Street, Lenham, Kent ME17 2QD Open: Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday 10:00h - 13:00h.

Responsible Financial Officer: Mr James Bate

Contact details Email: