Cookies

We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content

Councillors

Meet the Councillors

The following information provides information on what each Parish Councillor is responsible for and the wards they represent. There are 9 councillors in the North Ward and 4 councillors in the South ward. 

Councillors register of interests can be found here on Maidstone Borough Council's website.

 

Meet our Councillors

Councillor Contact Details Responsibilities

Cllr. John Britt (South Ward)

07973 207521

john@lenhamparishcouncil.org.uk

Parish Council Chair 

Chair of Finance & General Purposes. 

Planning and Implementation Committee member. 

Hamlets, Health & Welfare, Emergency Plan / Co-ordination, Communications, Youth Work Liaison, Forestry England rep.

Cllr. Alastair Walmsley (North ward)

01622 859032 

alastair@lenhamparishcouncil.org.uk

Vice Chair of the Parish Council

Chair of Planning and Implementation Committee.

Finance & General Purposes Committee member.

Highways & Speed Indicator. Allotment liaison, Ham Lane - Maidstone Road footpath.

Cllr. Paul Culver (North Ward)

paul@lenhamparishcouncil.org.uk

Lenham Primary School, Open space maintenance records, Ham Lane Play Park.

Cllr. Darren Earl (North Ward)

darren@lenhamparishcouncil.org.uk

Planning and Implementation Committee member.

Staffing Committee member.

Councillor recruitment, defibrillators.

Cllr. David Garland (North Ward)

david@lenhamparishcouncil.org.uk

Finance and General Purposes Committee.

Planters, Maidstone Road car park, Environment, Public WCs.

Cllr. Kate Hammond (South Ward)

07925 606236 

kate@lenhamparishcouncil.org.uk

Finance & General Purposes Committee member.

KALC & KALC Maidstone Area Representative.

Hamlets, Save Our Heathlands (SOHL) Rep. Lenham Heath 30mph zone project, Environment.

Lenham Community Centre trustee

Cllr. Steve Heeley (South Ward)

07791 694073

steve@lenhamparishcouncil.org.uk 

Planning & Implementation Committee.

Hamlets, Save Our Heathlands (SOHL) Rep, Lenham Heath 30mph zone project, Highways (Lenham Heath area)

Cllr. Marino Michaelas (North Ward)

01622 850658 

07827 016534 

marino@lenhamparishcouncil.org.uk

CCTV, Parking, Business Link Representative. Speed watch & CCTV equipment keeper, WCs Project, Tourism.

Cllr James Murray

james.murray@lenhamparishcouncil.org.uk

Planning & Implementation Committee member.

Environment, Christmas Lights.

Cllr. Nick Osborne (North Ward)

01622 859069 07900 585733 

nick@lenhamparishcouncil.org.uk

Finance & General Purposes Committee member. 

Staffing Committee.

Picnic site, Nursery project, Cross maintenance, Christmas Lighting. Lenham Meadows Trust.

Cllr. Andy Ratcliffe (South Ward)

andy@lenhamparishcouncil.org.uk

Planning and Implementation Committee Member.

Hamlets, Nursery project, Parking, Representative. WCs project, Cross maintenance, REME Freedom of the parish event.

Cllr. Diane Turner (North Ward

diane@lenhamparishcouncil.org.uk

Finance and General Purposes committee.

Staffing Committee.

Environment, Social media.

Cllr. Luke Stone (North Ward)

luke@lenhamparishcouncil.org.uk

Council Officers:

Parish Clerk: Lisa Westcott

Contact details Email: clerk@lenhamparishcouncil.org.uk            Telephone: 01622 829034

Registered office: 1A High Street, Lenham, Kent ME17 2QD Open: Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday 10:00h - 13:00h.

Responsible Financial Officer: Mr James Bate

Contact details Email: rfo@lenhamparishcouncil.org.uk